How can I upgrade from 2.3 to 3.6 ?

Support for Traq 3.x
User avatar
nkeseci
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 10:04 pm

How can I upgrade from 2.3 to 3.6 ?

Post by nkeseci » Fri Jul 29, 2016 4:32 am

Hi!
 
I know I'm late to upgrade.
 
I want to upgrade my old 2.3 to the last version. Is there any step by step instruction and links for necessary files?
 
Thanks,
Last edited by nkeseci on Fri Jul 29, 2016 4:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Jack
Advanced Member
Posts: 666
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 7:37 pm
Location: Australia

Re: How can I upgrade from 2.3 to 3.6 ?

Post by Jack » Sat Jul 30, 2016 12:51 pm

The process to upgrade from 2.x to 3.x is rather tricky, it's mostly because 2.x is old, but it can be done.
 
In order to upgrade from 2.3 to 3.6 you will need to upgrade to Traq 2.4.1 then migrate to Traq 3.0 and then upgrade to Traq 3.6
 
Once you have upgraded to Traq 2.4.1 and downloaded and extracted the files Traq 3.0, run the migration script in the browser, here's a guide step by step guide:

Code: Select all

# Upgrade to Traq 2.4.1
# First extract the files and setup the config file then head to:
http://your.site/path/to/traq2.4.1/install/upgrade.php

# Migrate to Traq 3.0
# Extract the files and setup the config file and head to:
http://your.site/path/to/traq3.0/install/migrate.php

# Upgrade to Traq 3.6
# Extract the files and setup the config file and head to:
http://your.site/path/to/traq3.6/install/upgrade.php


User avatar
nkeseci
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 10:04 pm

Re: How can I upgrade from 2.3 to 3.6 ?

Post by nkeseci » Tue Aug 02, 2016 9:31 pm

Hi!
 
Thank you for your response.
 
Upgrade to Traq 2.4.1 is done without problem.
 
But I have following error while Migrating to Traq 3.0 :
 
<b>Warning</b>: require(/home/mysite/public_html/traq/vendor/avalon/autoloader.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in <b>/home/mysite/public_html/traq/install/bootstrap.php</b> on line <b>24</b>

<b>Fatal error</b>: require(): Failed opening required '/home/mysite/public_html/traq/vendor/avalon/autoloader.php' (include_path='.:/opt/php55/lib/php') in <b>/home/mysite/public_html/traq/install/bootstrap.php</b> on line <b>24</b>
 
--
P.S. /home/mysite/public_html/traq/vendor/avalon folder is empty!

User avatar
nkeseci
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 10:04 pm

Re: How can I upgrade from 2.3 to 3.6 ?

Post by nkeseci » Wed Aug 03, 2016 9:54 pm

I'm trying to figure out the problem.
 
Working 2.4.1 database and files backup has been taken. Traq 3.0 files extracted on the working 2.4.1 files.
 
I downloaded Avalon framework from https://github.com/nirix/avalonand extracted in /home/mysite/public_html/traq/vendor/avalon/ directory.
 
/home/mysite/public_html/traq/vendor/traq/config/database.default.php file has renamed to database.php and configured.
 
Migration successfully completed after running .../install/migrate.php, but does not display expected. Database seems to be ok, I'm not sure. Is it possible that Avalon was incorrectly installed or configured?
 
 
After ../install/migrate.php, I get this :

Code: Select all

Migration Completed
You may now login.
after login (without error) only this screen comes:

Code: Select all

* Login
* Register

Traq 

* Projects

Powered by Traq 3.0 © 2009-2016 Traq.io
None of the above links does work. Any idea?
 
I would be appreciate for your support.

User avatar
Jack
Advanced Member
Posts: 666
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 7:37 pm
Location: Australia

Re: How can I upgrade from 2.3 to 3.6 ?

Post by Jack » Thu Aug 04, 2016 6:38 pm

Oh, sorry. I had forgotten the GitHub archives I linked didn't include the Avalon submodule. I'll have to fix that when I get some time.
 
As for the links not working, renaming "htaccess.txt" to ".htaccess" should fix that.
 
If there are any other issues, try cloning the git repository and checking out the version you need and pulling in the submodule(s) like so:

Code: Select all

git clone https://github.com/nirix/traq.git
git checkout v3.0
git submodule init
git submodule update
cp htaccess.txt .htaccess

User avatar
nkeseci
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 10:04 pm

Re: How can I upgrade from 2.3 to 3.6 ?

Post by nkeseci » Fri Aug 05, 2016 7:26 pm

Great! 3.0 is working well with the followings:

Code: Select all

git clone https://github.com/nirix/traq.git
cd traq
git checkout v3.0
git submodule init
git submodule update
cp htaccess.txt .htaccess
Many thanks..
 
Ä°ts time to upgrade to 3.6. :)

User avatar
nkeseci
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 10:04 pm

Re: How can I upgrade from 2.3 to 3.6 ?

Post by nkeseci » Fri Aug 05, 2016 8:52 pm

After the successful upgrade from 3.0 to 3.6, the results again like the previous one, unfortunately.
 
In addition, I tried 3.7 instead of 3.6. The result is the same.
Database seems to be ok.

Code: Select all

* Login
Traq 

* My Project1
* My Project 2

* Projects

Powered by Traq 3.7.0 © 2009-2016 Traq.io
Is there any other instruction can be forgotten? or any ather idea?

User avatar
Jack
Advanced Member
Posts: 666
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 7:37 pm
Location: Australia

Re: How can I upgrade from 2.3 to 3.6 ?

Post by Jack » Sat Aug 06, 2016 7:32 pm

So the CSS isn't being applied to the page?

User avatar
nkeseci
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 10:04 pm

Re: How can I upgrade from 2.3 to 3.6 ?

Post by nkeseci » Mon Aug 08, 2016 1:25 am

How can I fix the issue?

User avatar
Jack
Advanced Member
Posts: 666
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 7:37 pm
Location: Australia

Re: How can I upgrade from 2.3 to 3.6 ?

Post by Jack » Mon Aug 08, 2016 7:52 pm

Make sure the "htaccess.txt" file has been copied to ".htaccess" then try to login and go to the Settings page in the AdminCP and set the theme.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests