Jump to content


Click here to lend your support to: Traq and make a donation at pledgie.com !
Photo

No input file specified.


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Andy

Andy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 October 2014 - 04:41 AM

I "installed" Traq.io in my private VPS. The link is here:

 

http://bugs.fairese.com/

 

I get the error:

 

"No input file specified."

 

Whenever I go to login.

 

http://bugs.fairese.com/login

 

My Apache error log has the following information:

 

mod_fcgid: stderr: PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function select() on a non-object in /home/fairese/domains/bugs.fairese.com/public_html/vendor/bootstrap.php on line 69

 

 

I haven't modified the installation files at all before uploading, so I have no idea why I'm getting this. Can somebody please help me get this up and running?



#2 Jack

Jack

    Project Founder

  • Administrators
  • 673 posts
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 03 October 2014 - 06:25 AM

When you installed Traq, did you run through the entire installation process (http://bugs.fairese.com/install) without any issues?

 

Also, check the database to see if the "plugins" table exists.



#3 Andy

Andy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 October 2014 - 12:37 PM

Yeah the installation itself was smooth with no problems at all.

 

Can confirm the Plugins database does exist.



#4 Andy

Andy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 October 2014 - 06:22 PM

It looks like this input file error is not related to that fatal error... Still looking for a solution.



#5 Andy

Andy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 October 2014 - 06:26 PM

I just figured it out.

 

The provided .htaccess file is malformed.

 

The provided .htaccess file looks like this:

 

 

RewriteEngine On

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php/$1 [L]

 

The last line NEEDS a question mark (?) in order to work properly. So the last line should be:

 

RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php?/$1 [L]

 



#6 Jack

Jack

    Project Founder

  • Administrators
  • 673 posts
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 03 October 2014 - 09:17 PM

One of the biggest annoyances with PHP for me is that every server is setup differently.

 

Some servers work with "index.php/$1" and others work with other variants.



#7 Andy

Andy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 04 October 2014 - 03:30 AM

I feel ya, this should probably be a note in the installation txt.



#8 slawrence10

slawrence10

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 October 2014 - 10:19 AM

Thanks, this fixed it for me.



#9 Extreme43

Extreme43

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 31 December 2014 - 01:13 AM

Hey Guys,

 

The problem relates to this:

http://stackoverflow...-file-specified

 

Adding the question mark causes issues when trying to Add a new milestone and some other functionality.

 

Resolution for me was to change the line to the following:

RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php [L]




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users